HUMBOLDTMUN

Being part of UN models is a unique experience which I cherish with all my heart. A few days before the first HUMBOLDTMUN – that stands for Humboldt Model United Nations-   I had a knee sprain.

HUMBOLDTMUN is organized by my school and I was the moderator in the commission related to social,cultural and humanitarian issues; also known as the 3rd Committee  in the UN General Assembly.

It was also clear that despite my sprain I wanted to participate, so there I was in a wheelchair moderating the debate. A dear friend of mine helped me through the entire debate and made this an amazing experience along with the delegates and my UN family.

The debate was about Xenophobia and how important it´s to respect other people and cultures in order to keep the peace. Without forgetting that we are all equal and have the same rights



h3

h1I could stand for brief periods of time and that´s why this is one of my favorite pics!
h2

 

Love,

M.L

Leave a Reply

