Brothers & Sisters

The first thing you should know is that I´m an only child. I don´t have any brothers or sisters related by blood…so why do I write about this? What do I know? I have never fighted with someone who’s around my age all the time in the same house…

The answer is simple…the “heart bond” is stronger. Because friends are the family you choose for yourself 🙂

My 2-year-old self made friends , friends with who I still hang out, laugh and cry with. Sure we have ups and downs…but hey it´s probably the longest relationship we will ever be in (blood related relationships as an exception).

More impressive not even baby me…and I mean fetus me… made friends. Technically our parents are besties and therefore we became acquaintances…but nobody can force you to become inseparable, that was entirely up to us.

There´s no such thing as a recipe…it´s a cliche but everyone is different and therefore we  can´t generalize and write a manual to become bff with someone. The only thing I dare to say is…(and this is another cliche) be yourself!!! How else could it work? There´s no point in faking a personality for the rest of your life.

The point this…I´ve grown up with this people, I can tell them everything. Girls I met in High School are more than friends to me…they´re my sisters. People with whom you can laugh, scream, cry, talk, hug, be mad and grumpy and so on and so forth…and they will aways be there for you. Of course I am young and things can change but it´s up to us not to let this happen… I strongly believe that some bonds can´t be broken.

I wish you my readers to find someone like this, to appreciate them if you have been lucky enough to find this kind of love…to cherish this remarkable ride.

I´m so grateful…Of course I´m still open to meet some new brothers and sisters 😉

“El secreto de la felicidad es tener gustos sencillos y una mente compleja, el problema es que a menudo la mente es sencilla y los gustos son complejos.” -S

 

“The secret of happiness is to have a simple taste and a complex mind, the problem is however that it often happens that the mind is simple and taste is complex” -S

Search the author of this quote…you would like to read more 😉

besties1

3

1

4
2love,
M.R

 

 

Leave a Reply

